Anyone up for interviewing their character? Because I am! Take it over Adrinius (from The Last True Blood) …

Behold Adrinius; I am Dracula’s only true dark successor! After I was sired, the old man got sloppy, and the lineage has been going downhill ever since.

I fail to understand the fascination with mortality in the first place, when you look at me, it’s easy to see why someone, anyone, would want to keep this forever. I find it ridiculously bizarre to have to introduce myself, or answer any questions because the entire vampire world knows and fears me, and those mortals who have had the good fortune of meeting me have never lived long enough to share their tales of being one with their saviour, but I’m in a good mood, so I’ll oblige …

Does living as a vampire have the same appeal as prior to being turned (if you’re that type of vampire)? If you had to do it over, would you?

Life as a human is so very painfully mundane; I can hardly bear the thought of having to live with a beating heart again. I was by far then, as I am now to the vampire clan in this form, the perfect specimen of mortality anyone had ever laid their eyes on, but even then, it was b-o-r-i-n-g! Why anyone would ever want to go back is beyond me, but then I have never been able to vouch for the concept of human common sense.

What aspect of humanity or being human have you lost or used less – or has diminished the most?

Haven’t we been over this already? Didn’t I just explain that humans have nothing to offer? Okay, allow me to explain this in simple terms you may be able to grasp with your underdeveloped cranium. Humans would have to possess something worthwhile in the first place for me to have used it at all after I was turned, which they don’t. Just so we’re clear – If anything, becoming a vampire has made me smarter, faster, better, and well, hotter than any mortal could ever be, let alone ever dream of becoming. Got it?

Are there any female vampires around?

Huh, too many for my liking if you ask me. If you think mortal females nag, just imagine having one around you that never ever stops, plus her bite is definitely worse than her bark. Don’t get me wrong, I am an equal opportunist, by that I mean I definitely want you when I do, but my desire for you is also as powerful at the time when I am finished with you and want you to leave, well, forever. I can’t stand clingy vampyresses and I wish they’d get that, but then again, who can blame them? Once you’ve tasted Adrinius, there is no going back, it’s an unfortunate undeniable simple fact – for them.

Can you have sex the ‘traditional’ way? Do you have any desire for sex?

I don’t know; let’s find out together, I’m game if you are. As for the desire bit, I am still a man, but I can see you get that from the way your eyes haven’t left my body since you first got a glimpse of this splendour.

What happens if you suck your own blood?

What kind of a question is that? What happens if you eat your own arm? Why would anyone want to do that unless they have serious suicide issues, which is a moot point in the case of vampires anyway, so why bother thinking about it? Have I mentioned I’m bored yet, and tedious activities more often than not lead to thirst, just saying …

With the success of vampires in the mainstream, do you find it harder in this day and age to survive?

Humans are stupid creatures, are they not? You would think that with an increased awareness of our, well, culinary requirements, it would get harder to find sources of nourishment, but if anything, life is getting easier, it’s almost no fun anymore. Not when you have pretty little things offering their necks up left, right and center to sustain you. Apparently, ripping your fangs into tender, ripe flesh has never been more alluring to mortals before, go figure!

What significance, if any, does gender identity and sexual (etc.) orientation have for vampires?

My mind stopped working at sexual; does that answer your question? Look, I’m a guy; it’s as simple as that, I’ll tell a girl anything she wants to hear as long as it gets me what I want. In the end, I guess us vampires aren’t much different to our mortal primates when it comes to gender equality and that other bunch of stuff you were harping on about.

Do you find the idea of being undead – ‘living’ forever, sleeping in a coffin, and so on – as horrifying as I do?

Um, stereotypical much? Ask yourself, why anyone would want to sleep in a coffin, really? These malicious rumours are just another one of your kind’s mind-numbing ways of singling us out as being the barbaric ones, when you’d rather point the finger at someone else other than your pathetic kind. I mean seriously, why would vampires, with all the money they have, sleep in a 6 by 6 wooden box? I know it’s a tall ask, but can I at least request that you use your brain when asking me these pointless questions?

How much is a pint of blood?

I’ll be damned if I know. For me a pint of blood is when my thirst has been quenched. It’s just a measurement I use for willingly nervous feeds, it seems to do better than “Come ‘ere lass and let me suck you dry”, but only just.

Would you date a werewolf?

Ugh, you are kidding, right? Have you been speaking to my sister, and if yes, what on earth would possess you to interact with that stickler for rules? Absolutely not, I mean, each to their own, but I don’t condone bestiality.

What is the most important thing to you?

Well that’s another dumb question; did you come armed with a truckload? You’re looking at it. What could possibly be more important to anyone or anything in this entire universe than the Great Adrinius?

Just because you promised me some entertainment, which I am still waiting for by the way, here is Adrinius’ Awesomeness distilled into 11 facts (hardly possible, but here goes)…

Fact 1: My mortal body is from Ireland, and I have black hair, cobalt blue eyes and killer dimples to go with my chiseled six packs.
Fact 2: I am Dracula’s sired first born, his only true successor and pretty much the only right move he has made his entire life, which doesn’t say much seeing as the guy is old, and I mean, really old.
Fact 3: Girls have always squealed around me, I was good looking as a human, but I am positively ravishingly irresistible as a vamp. I have plump, free necks at my beck and call whenever and wherever.
Fact 4: Can we please get one thing straight? My sisters and brothers are NOT really my sisters and brothers, so if I do it with them, it’s not incest. Got it?
Fact 5: There is no one better, hotter, more intelligent, and basically, more superior to me. This is not my ego speaking, a fact is just that – a fact, no sugar coating required.
Fact 6: You know that saying, “though I’m rough around the edges, I’m actually quite soft on the inside”? Yeah, that doesn’t hold true for me. What you see is what you get – pure good looking evil!
Fact 7: How many different facts do you need to get that I’m the best already?
Fact 8: Mallika can deny it as much as she wants, but she wants me. I mean, who could blame her, but I’m not used to chasing my food or my women, so she’ll just have to come to her senses on her own one day.
Fact 9: The author I chose to tell my story thinks she has me down pat, but man is she wrong. I own AND rule her whether she accepts it or not, hence these facts being about me instead of her. A book can’t constrain me; there aren’t enough trees or computer screens in the world to do me justice.
Fact 10: I’m all for out with the old and in with the new. Dracula is so yesterday, the era of Adrinius has begun.
Fact 11: I bore easily, and when I am bored, I’m hungry. That’s it, no more questions, care to be my dinner?

Thank you Francis at the Alina Meridon blog for sending this my way!

I have had so much fun conducting this interview as Adrinius, apologies in advance for any possible offences he may have committed, but that’s Adrinius! 

As per the rules, I would like to nominate two very cool paranormal authors for this award (sorry, can’t think of a 3rd one at this stage, but when I do, I will definitely update this post!):

A.S. Leon
Renea Mason

If you’d like to play, please have a look at the rules below, and for some more information, please visit the Vampire Lover Blog Award page!

Vampire Lover Blog Award

The Rules
1. You must be a vampire.
2. Link back to the one who nominated you.
3. Display the Vampire Lover Blog Award image.
4. State 11 facts about yourself.
5. Answer 11 questions from the list at
http://vampireloverblogaward.wordpress.com/about/
6. State these rules.
7. Nominate (and notify) at least 3 fellow bloggers.

See you around guys!

7 thoughts on “Anyone up for interviewing their character? Because I am! Take it over Adrinius (from The Last True Blood) …

  1. Pingback: Interviewing Vampires | Francis James Franklin (Alina Meridon)

  2. pakar seo

    Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been
    blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of
    your website is wonderful, let alone the content!

    Like

    Reply
    1. mpsharmaauthor Post author

      Thanks so much for your kind words! I am a newbie at blogging, been doing it about a month now but having a lot of fun 🙂 Take care and thanks for visiting – it’s appreciated.

      Like

      Reply
  3. tulloch1985

    As discussed earlier today…. here is a transcript from the story-based videogame “Legacy of Kain”. This is a scene where the Vampire Raziel has tracked down his master Kain to exact revenge for Kain ordering his brothers to condemn him to death.

    [Raziel enters the Chronoplast chamber, and surveys its tiered walkways and
    arcane dials, noting both the mysterious device suspended from the domed
    ceiling, and the undulating portal on the far side of the chamber. None of
    this interests him. He is looking for Kain. Raziel hears a voice, and Kain
    reveals himself as he steps out from the shadows of the upper tier.]

    Kain:
    At last… I must say I’m disappointed in your progress. I imagined you would
    be here sooner. Tell me – did it trouble you to murder your brothers?

    [Raziel slowly descends the stairway, keeping his eyes locked on Kain.]

    Raziel:
    Did it trouble you when you ordered me into the Abyss?

    [Kain’s only response is ironic laughter. He steps back toward one of the
    arcane dials and prepares to turn it.]

    Kain:
    Eternity is relentless, Raziel. When I first stole into this chamber,
    centuries ago, I did not fathom the true power of knowledge.

    [Kain throws the switch, and the Chronoplast device responds.]

    Kain:
    To know the future, Raziel – to see its paths and streams tracing out
    into the infinite… As a man, I could never have contained such forbidden
    truths. But each of us is so much more than we once were. Do you not feel
    with all your soul how we have become like gods? And as such, are we not
    indivisible? As long as a single one of us stands, we are legion…

    [Kain descends the main staircase, and moves toward the second-tier dials.]

    Kain:
    Our futures are predestined – Moebius foretold mine aeons ago. We each play
    out the parts fate has written for us. Free will is an illusion.

    [Kain punctuates his statement by throwing the second switch. Raziel glares
    up at him from the floor of the chamber.]

    Raziel:
    I found the Tomb of Sarafan, Kain. How could you profane a priest by turning
    him into a vampire?

    [Furious, Raziel launches himself at Kain – who easily stops Raziel in
    mid-air with one hand, and holds him by the throat, at arm’s length.]

    Kain:
    How could I not? One must keep his friends close, Raziel – and his enemies
    even closer.

    [Kain effortlessly hurls Raziel to the lower floor of the chamber, and then
    drops down himself, approaching Raziel’s sprawled figure.]

    Kain:
    Who better to serve me than those whose passion transcends all notion of
    good and evil?

    [Raziel rises slowly, enraged and humiliated, and wheels on Kain.]

    Raziel:
    The Sarafan were saviors, defending Nosgoth from the corruption that we
    represent. My eyes are opened, Kain – I find no nobility in the unlife you
    rudely forced on my unwilling corpse!

    [Raziel lunges at Kain. Kain evades the blow, but Raziel attacks again and
    pins Kain against the wall, his forearm to his throat. Kain is unfazed by
    Raziel’s attack – he is composed, even slightly amused. He allows Raziel to
    pin him there momentarily, and continues to taunt him, their faces inches
    apart.]

    Kain:
    You may have uncovered your past, but you know nothing of it. You think
    the Sarafan were noble, altruistic?

    [Kain breaks Raziel’s grip and propels him away with a blast of telekinetic
    energy. Raziel flies backward and slams into a buttress with bone-shattering
    force. Kain laughs and moves toward the final dial.]

    Kain:
    Don’t be simple. Their agenda was the same as ours.

    [Kain throws the final switch. The arms of the Chronoplast device descend,
    and the portal flares into life.]

    Kain (mockingly):
    You nearly had me, Raziel…

    [Kain vanishes in a flash of light, and reappears on the upper tier, in
    front of the portal.]

    Kain:
    But this is not where – or how – it ends. Fate promises more twists before
    this drama unfolds completely.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply!

