Happy Birthday to my Best Friend

Even though today isn’t my birthday, whenever this day comes around, I feel like I’m the one who is receiving the best gift there is anywhere and everywhere!

My sister was born today and there isn’t one moment where I’m not grateful to my parents for giving me her. There is no one else on the world who I would rather spend time with, talk to, hug, laugh with, fight with … basically love, then Mayunka.

I believe we have a different variety of soul mates, and my adorable sister is definitely my main one. We’re both such inseparable anomalies as we couldn’t be more different, but more similar at the same time. Our personalities are like chalk and cheese – I’m a thinker, she’s the yapper, I’m the quiet one, she’s the one that rocks a party, I blend into the background, she’s a head turner, I’m the shy one, she’s the flamboyant one, I write my thoughts, she is outspoken … the list goes on really. In the end however, we agree on all the things that matter, the politics, what humanity is about, morality, the importance of loyalty and so much more.

Mayunka is my rock. The reason for my sanity, why I don’t slit my wrists half the time – the one that makes me see the rainbow on the horizon when darkness threatens to overpower me, my light at the end of the dark tunnel when I am about to succumb to all the nonsensical turmoil, my lifeline when I need one most.

My confidant, my secret keeper, my inspiration, most importantly one of the three reasons I house for continuing to live and exist.

People will often tell you money, food, shelter, clothing, the latest fashion accessories make life liveable but my sister makes life enjoyably worth it.

So this is to my best friend ever. I pray you’re my sister in every life time and I love you so much more than words or anything but raw emotion could express.

Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday dear MAYUNKA!!! Happy Birthday to you!!! xoxo

15 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to my Best Friend

      1. mpsharmaauthor Post author

        I’ve already told you, my sister is definitely the best one out of us, so my suggestion is that you have her, because then you can TRULY say all those nice things about her and actually mean them 🙂

        Plus she’s gorgeous which you will see when I bring out that next video!

        Like

      2. mpsharmaauthor Post author

        I told you, she is very friendly!!! Very easy to talk to, so you know, don’t settle for second bests or anything! 😀 😉

        I promise you’ll be the first to know about the video!

        Like

      3. John Guillen

        Second best? Nuh uh. We’ll just say y’all are a tie and you win cause we already talk. 🙂

        I better! I’m.about yo reply to your other comments. So don’t go to sleep or to the bank or whatever you do at this time if day. Haha

        Like

Leave a Reply!

