Why I don’t do Poetry …

I’d like to apologise in advance to all the AWESOMELY talented poets (such as Mister Norcal, The misterman’s take, Alina Meridon and many more!) involved in this amazing WordPress writing community and to sincerely request that there are no hoards of un-follow’s coming my way as a result. However, this example is to illuminate & educate all those well meaning friends and family who believe that my (questionable) writing talents hold no bounds! :p

Roses are Red
Violets are Blue
“Stay away!” Poets pled
This poem is true.

See why I don’t do poetry now? 😀

10 thoughts on “Why I don’t do Poetry …

  1. Frank

    I was recently reading some of my teenage poetry. I can’t decide whether it’s hilarious-good or hilarious-bad. These days I just aim for sexy-daft…

    Like

    Reply
      1. Frank

        It was almost all teenage romantic crush nonsense, but there is one startling poem about a robot girl and the end of the world that I may put on my blog at some point for a laugh.

        Like

Leave a Reply!

