You know how they say you never forget how to ride a bike? Well …

… I thought I’d try this very theory with my supposed creative inspiration for my immensely shameful lack of writing ideas the past few days, so I sat in front of my computer and randomly tapped my keyboard frantically begging for a reprieve. This is what I came up with:

“kjewnfkeagjaoirej ;aaeoig a;orijgajkfng afv ;oairdjg akdrjg akrdjv ;ardgvhaknsemfd asdgvkj ajkdsghakesjgnjkasef ESUF ADSUKHGKADSJ AKSDJ Kkjs vkfj fvkjdafh akfdj ksfdjng ksdjnvkajwaov dvzj kdfzv”

As I fear plagiarism attacks against me, I’ve decided only to post a snippet of my wonderful work. As you can see, the metaphor is completely false, just because you once knew how to ride a bike, it doesn’t necessarily infer you won’t crash and burn down the line. Guess it’s back to the drawing board for me!

4 thoughts on “You know how they say you never forget how to ride a bike? Well …

  1. Dog & Hydrant

    All hail crashing and burning. Just don’t give up hope that it will get better. I’ve got heinously stuck trying to write a review of a Carnatic fusion concert I went to last weekend. What do I say? The music transported my to other states of mind, restful and joyous ones where I felt inspired again to write and play music of my own and once more enjoy the thrill of creating something from nothing?

    Okay there’s my writer’s block disintegrated! Best of luck for you 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply!

