I’m a Girl, you’re a Boy …

This has supposedly been my quirky retort to any argument I couldn’t quite solve since I was a child, having used it on my granddad at the ripe age of three or so when he was unable to comprehend something that was obviously extremely pertinent to me at the time I was “discussing” my stance.

Yesterday, I found that this simple statement still often makes sense in many imperative circumstances. Please allow me to explain:

1. Arguer – “Why do you need as many handbags as you do?”

My answer – “You wouldn’t understand – I’m a girl, you’re a boy”

2. Arguer – “Why do you always have to be so melodramatic?”

My answer – “You wouldn’t understand – I’m a girl, you’re a boy”

3. Arguer – “Why do you always read between the lines when I tell you something I believe is really quite simple?”

My answer – “You wouldn’t understand – I’m a girl, you’re a boy”

4. Arguer – “Why do you always think you’re smarter than me?”

My answer – “You wouldn’t understand – I’m a girl, you’re a boy”

I have more, but I think you get the gist 😀

Have a wonderful weekend my “sweet as pie” everybody-ies!!

10 thoughts on “I’m a Girl, you’re a Boy …

  1. RAMAN

    It is always difficult to understand a girl..
    Arguer : Why you wait for someone so long and when that person arrives, pretend like you were not waiting at all? Why?
    You : YOu wont understand, I am a girll..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply!

