You never EVER stop learning!

This statement never hits harder than when I speak with kids (or hear stories about them).

My mum, who is the Head Teacher of the Early Childhood wing at TAFE/Director of the Early Childhood Centre as well as a Professor in Early Childhood studies at the University of Western Sydney, Australia, told me about a conversation she had with four year old Joel one morning.

Mum: What’s the matter Joel, you look unhappy?

Joel: I am not in a good mood.

Mum: Oh, did you get out from the wrong side of the bed this morning?

Joel: Well that’s a silly question. There’s only one side of my bed so how am I supposed to get out from the wrong side of it? Adequate roll of large blue eyes in obvious disdain for adults incomprehensive and useless queries.

😀 😀 😀

4 thoughts on “You never EVER stop learning!

    1. mpsharmaauthor Post author

      Haha, absolutely and entrepreneurial mindsets. If I had a penny for every time I was wracking my brain at trying to do something better and smarter and a kid came up to me and solved my problem in seconds …

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply!

