We ARE better than this, Australia …

I had a GREAT awakening this morning, I always feel buoyed by examples of people power. Gives me that warm, fuzzy rumbling feeling in my insides that accompanies true hope for the future.

Australians are proud of their renowned charitable nature which is why I am constantly left scratching my head in my perplexed inability to comprehend where that “true blue” Aussie spirit has gone when it comes to refugees and most importantly, children in detention centres.

Children don’t care about boundaries, or race, or religion, or political gain. Children believe in true freedom, imagination, wishes becoming reality – everything all of us adults should sincerely trust in if we ever want to experience that elusive emancipation we are constantly sprinting after.

Which is why I cast my vote in at http://wbttaus.org/.

As an Aussie, you can do it too, as a citizen of the World you can do it to, as a human being – you can do it too.

5 thoughts on “We ARE better than this, Australia …

Leave a Reply!

