Nerds Rule … Just Saying

Seriously, we so do.

I’m a Nerd and I’m proud of it because …

1 – I have mad library monitor skills. No friends at the beginning of high school meant that I spent my lunchtime stuck in a library learning how to catalogue. Now I get half my earnings from bets I’ve won against those who swear I could never EVER find a book that went missing in the state library a generation ago. Boo-ya πŸ˜€

2 – Being a nerd meant I wasn’t afraid of introducing my “imaginary” (I only put inverted commas around that word because I still have a hard time really, truly believing they’re imaginary but hey, it’s what gets me around this insane world without a straightjacket) friends Gumpy, Lulu and a recent addition – Da Bozter. Frolicking with them freely only facilitated a freedom to explore the world I had so aptly created in my cranium without prejudice and snickered induced stares. Who am I kidding? I still got all that crap, I just didn’t care because what could possibly be worst than being called a “Nerd” (now those inverted commas are supposed to be sarcastic).

3 – And this is the best one yet. I explored music, drama and the literary arts without the imprisoned barrier of “Coolness”. Which meant I got to party with all the great talents out there without the fear of being restricted to what was “in” with the crowd which leads me to one of the best things I did over the holidays – Shakespeare!!! Sport for Jove is this seriously wondrous event that happens in my quaint, littleΒ neighbourhood every summer and man is it AWESOME. I mean what could be better than Shakespeare in the great Aussie summer outdoors (even when it is pouring cats and dogs), right? Nothing, that’s what. This year it was A Midsummer Night’s Dream and The Crucible, in one word – A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!

So to all those Nerds out there, fist bump coz we rock …Β and you know, fist bumping is kinda cool (in a nerdy way of course!) and to all those who think we’re off, well we may be … but we’re proud of it!

38 thoughts on “Nerds Rule … Just Saying

      1. mpsharmaauthor Post author

        I wish you would, really. Would make my life so much easier, I could just pass potential interviewers your way. Not sure I’d get the job then but we’ll cross that bridge when we come to it.

        Like

      1. mpsharmaauthor Post author

        Nope, nope, nope. You misunderstand me πŸ™‚ Okay, because I can’t bear being in conflict with you ever, let’s just say we are incompletely perfect without each other πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. mpsharmaauthor Post author

        And I am soooooo thrilled to have you as a brain mate! If I didn’t have you my head would be too heavy for my shoulders and then I’d have to audtion for Sleepy Hollow or something πŸ˜€

        Like

Leave a Reply!

