Grannies can be mean, lean, killing machines

As some of you may know, my maternal grandparents are over from India for the holidays and my grandma or Nanima (in Hindi) in particular, is absolutely bonkers over swimming.

We take her out every morning with my grandad (or Nana in Hindi) and man, let me just say, I can attest to never ever having seen a more fierce, bullying squad of grannies than what I have recently come to term as “The Nanna Nuts”.

I am not joking. If I thought high school was bad, even the biyatches there would have a hard time dealing with these grandmas.

They kick, they scowl, they will literally rip you apart if you so much as meander into their “private” swimming lanes no matter how much you attempt to calmly explain the concept of a public pool.

Give me my Beverly Hills biytaches any day, they’re a walk in the park compared to these nannies!

2 thoughts on “Grannies can be mean, lean, killing machines

Leave a Reply!

