And the Most Embarrassing Award goes to!

Everyone pretty much knows that I have been faced with many potential options in this lifetime but I honestly have to confess that confining a single interlude in my life as a token of what I like to eloquently term asΒ ashamed bashfulness is in all truth, quite ludicrously impossible.

Now c’mon everyone, we’re all friends right? Considering most of you know about the expeditions that have dotted my wonderfully bizarre journey, I know for a fact, none of you are disagreeing with me at the moment.

If I didn’t know better, I would bet my life on the undeniable fact that the Universe is sending me unfashionably cloaked cryptic messages on Embarrassing being my real middle name instead of Pradip.

Contrary to popular belief, some of my seemingly meaningless ramblings do have a purpose, and so does this one, albeit uncharacteristically. You know you don’t have to agree with everything I say, don’t you?

I have very humbly accepted the Daydreamer Award from the wonderfully talented Pomad, partly because I thought this would seriously have to be the easiest post I have ever completed considering writing what you know always is, but mostly because I have an insanely embarrassing crush on the awesome dudette.

Anyway, I digress. Please don’t block me Miss. Pomad, my love and adoration is restrained and just stops short from the psycho stalko stage … I reluctantly promise.

So here are the rules:

1) Thank the person who gave you the award. THANKS Pomad. Ahem, I love you πŸ™‚
2) Complete the challenge they set you. I promise to make every possible effort to at least attemptΒ to come up with something resembling sense.
3) Select a blog or blogs that you want to give the award to. (The amount of blogs you select in unlimited!) The wonderfully spectacular Herminia Chow. Seriously, she is so spectacular I think this version of Spiderman wasΒ  actually inspired by her πŸ™‚
4) Tell them about it and set them a challenge. Herminia, I hope you’re reading this as well as any of my other amazing fellow bloggers who want toΒ do this!
5) You can link my blog at the bottom (but only if you want to). In case you haven’t got it yet, insane girl crush on this lassπŸ˜‰

So, deep breath. Here goes. My MOST embarrassing moment, one that I have kept close to my chest for the days, minutes, moments that have hauntingly hunted me down since. I guess I will find out after my follower numbers are dissected into well, oblivion once this is posted if this was a good idea or not.

Picture this, class of one hundred students in a lecture hall for my dreaded Marketing class, day one. Complete with ooh, about 49% of the entire Bondi Beach drop dead gorgeous male population.

Task? Simple enough. Get up in front of the entire class and name your favourite fruit and your reason.

I had the perfect example, a mango because it’s refreshing and sweet rolled into one, just like me. I should have known then. The warning bells were blazing but my youthful exuberance (similar to the one that got me into trouble yesterday at my local cafΓ©, but that’s another story)Β  wouldn’t let me heed the dire warning.

Why I would say what I did, till this day, like so much that surrounds my mouth, baffles me.

My answer? Seriously my hands are trembling on the keyboard right now was ..,

“A banana because it fills me up nicely” ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

I know, I know. Why? No seriously, why? I mean. Really? Why Dammit WHHHHYYYYYYY!?!?!

Let’s just say, none of those Baywatch inspired models would touch me after that. Even with a stick that had lost it’s shape thanks to the most poisonous Aussie snake venom infused bubble-wrap warped covering immersed in all the Echidna spikes you could find.

I did though, get relentlessly pursued by a few real psycho stalko ardent followers the rest of the semester who vowed that they would show me the way in all their illuminative grandeur -_-

So there you have it. One of the many ridiculously, excruciatingly, mortifying humiliating moments that have mysteriously tripped me along the way.Β I have finally got it out, for the rest of the world to see.

I hope you still kind of like me and that your “I have to keep reading even though it’s like watching a train crash head first into the Titanic” infused sentiment of my blog is still intact.

Anyway, here is my challenge to Herminia and everyone else.

Hello, are you still there? Crap. Oh well. Here goes:

Write about one profound experience that has changed your life which involves doing something for someone else

Why? After writing this, clearly no one will ever be able to surpass my level of embarrassment again and I feel like reading about someone who has done something good for someone else. I need to feel all warm and fizzy (I think I like this botched upΒ version of autocorrect on fuzzy because lets face it, who doesn’t want to feel all fizzy internally?) on the inside.

See you around guys.

Please.

72 thoughts on “And the Most Embarrassing Award goes to!

      1. mpsharmaauthor Post author

        Can you ever be wrong, like ever? Never. Tragedy is inevitable when you’re not us, lucky for everyone they have us to relieve the sting a little! πŸ˜€

        Like

      2. mpsharmaauthor Post author

        Well, really, it could only ever be us come to think of it. Who else but us? I feel like we should be part of a Shakespearean novel with dialogues like that πŸ˜›

        Like

      3. mpsharmaauthor Post author

        Absolutely! Romeo and Juliet – EAT YOUR HEART OUT!!! It should have been Herminia and Mituri and NOT a tragedy. Hmm, I think you are definitely on to something here πŸ˜›

        Like

      4. mpsharmaauthor Post author

        We’re all on the same awesome page naturally. Tragedy has no place in our life and the only thing we have conflict with is mediocre behaviour and annoyingly stupid people πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      5. mpsharmaauthor Post author

        This is very true, as is everything that comes from you. People tend to forget the great wonders in this world, good thing we’re here to remind them πŸ˜›

        Like

      6. mpsharmaauthor Post author

        Then all you have to do is breath. It’s enough, you just existing. Please take me along with you, I won’t be able to survive without my brain mate!

        Like

  1. Pingback: Profound Experience-Credits To MP Sharma | aspiringwriter22

Leave a Reply!

