20,000 words!!!

So I think I’ve compiled about 1/4 of my next novel’s first draft.

I’m feeling slightly elated and a little bit more supportive of my main protagonist now.

I haven’t really been able to stand her up till about 5000 words ago, but her evolution is finally starting to make sense to my critical brain’s emotive sensors.

This is the first book I really haven’t got a solid plot set out for which is slightly nerve wracking to be honest but I’m so busy with work at the moment, I’m just letting the whole journey play out.

Hopefully it will work, if not, it’s back to the drawing board for me.

So, how are all of your personal endeavours going?

8 thoughts on “20,000 words!!!

Leave a Reply!

