Why you matter

If it’s been done before thenย you can do it too. If not, you can be the first. Nothing’s impossible!

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve wanted to do something or I’ve started a discussion about doing something and I’m met with that blank, “what the hell is wrong with you?” stare.

Inevitably, this is followed by the “what can one person do?” question, which is what gets me thinking. What can one person do?

Have you ever witnessed a cup filled to the absolute brim and then you pour just one, single drop of water and it overflows? That is what one person can do. You can be the catalyst for change, change in your broader community, change in one person’s mind-set but change nevertheless. It’s up to you to make that change positive or negative.

My mum directed my attention to this wonderful initiative called GetUp over the weekend and let me just say I’m hooked! Not to mention slightly envious of the two people who thought this wonderful concept up, damn, why didn’t I? ๐Ÿ˜€

It’s really brilliant and if anything, it warms the heart to know that there are others (Aย LOT more than one single drop in the ocean) that feel a similar way that you do – they care.

8 thoughts on “Why you matter

    1. mpsharmaauthor Post author

      Thank you very much for your kind words, glad you liked it and that some o the words resonated wit you. It really does warm the soul to have people like you comment and let me know that I’m not an alien (well, completely anyway)! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply!

