Holding hands in love

I once loved this boy named Geronimo

I once loved this boy whose name was Geronimo.

He reminded me of my ol’ toy I’d cuddle when I felt low.

I loved this boy whose name was Geronimo.

Because he would rarely eff with my flow, you know?

Now I thought I’d live and love my Geronimo for forever.

Turns out I hadn’t learnt yet that forever often became never.

So suddenly flirtatious frivolousness,

transpired into angry unhappiness.

Alas, one day my fury took over,

so I plucked at him like he was a clover.

I threw him off a cliff because he was too slow,

and as he fell, his last words were Geronimo!

Turns out Geronimo was filled with vanity,

but I didn’t care because I still had my sanity.

This is a true story. I swear.

If you want the fake one, here it is.

Poor Geronimo. Well, at least I made him famous.

2 thoughts on “I once loved this boy named Geronimo

Leave a Reply!

