No Money? No Worries!

Whenever I think back to all the great times I have had, I often realise that those memorable experiences involved no monetary funds, or flashy, expensive add-ons. In fact, all my “everything is perfect right now” moments included a combination of those I love, happy, positive thoughts and the time to enjoy the World around me.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m definitely not saying that money isn’t important but what I am saying is that it is useless without the “real” raw ingredients to your recipe towards happiness.

Here’s to wishing all of you true glorious happiness! I hope you have your raw ingredients packed up tight to take along with you on this weekend! ❤ ❤ ❤

10 thoughts on “No Money? No Worries!

  1. RAMAN

    I see all this stuff into another light. When you are happy; I mean when you have raw stuff of happiness ( Friends, family or any such habit / passion) , you need lesser money to have a smile…
    Money comes into picture when you dont have raw stuff of happiness. When you are alone or your surrounding persons are less genuinely attached to you, you try to buy happiness into shopping and other spending…
    Have you noticed that we spend less money when we hang out with old friends?? We try cheaper alternatives. But when we are with new buddies, when try to fake ourselves.. Am i making some sense?

    Like

    Reply
    1. mpsharmaauthor Post author

      You are making perfect sense! It is very true, with old (especially childhood) friends, you are often really just you – no fake additions or pretending to be someone or something you are not. I believe this is because in childhood you are full of innocence and free from societal pressures, you are just you, the way nature intended and you grow up with friends along the way who go through life’s journeys with you but they still know the real you. Thank you for your comment, it reminded me that true friends are the ones you do not have to pretend with!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply!